Bar Governance Committee

Bar Governance Committee


The mission of the Bar Governance Committee shall be to ensure effective and equitable governance of the Association by conducting an ongoing evaluation of relevant procedures and making recommendations to the House of Delegates regarding warranted amendments to the Association's Articles of Incorporation and/or Bylaws.

Committee Members

Mr. Richard L Becker
Member
910 Harding St
Lafayette, LA 70503-2450
Phone: (337) 233-1987
Fax: (337) 235-1748
Email: richard@lawbecker.com
Firm: Becker & Hebert, LLC
Parish: lafayette
Board District: 3rd - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 15th - Judicial District

Mr. Robert L Bussey
Member
3640 Bayou Rapides Rd
Alexandria, LA 71303
Phone: (318) 449-1937
Fax: (318) 487-6032
Email: rlb@blclawgroup.com
Firm: Bussey & Lauve, LLC
Parish: rapides
Board District: 6th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 9th - Judicial District

Mr. Joseph L Caverly
Member
546 Carondelet St
New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone: (504) 593-0845
Fax: (504) 596-0845
Email: jcaverly@stonepigman.com
Firm: Stone Pigman Walther Wittmann, LLC
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Mr. David L Colvin
Member
230 Huey P Long Ave
Gretna, LA 70053
Phone: (504) 367-9001
Fax: (504) 367-0650
Email: davec@dcolvinlaw.com
Firm: Colvin Law Firm, APLC
Parish: jefferson
Board District: 2nd - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 24th - Judicial District

Mr. Stephen Guy deLaup
Member
3421 N Causeway Blvd Ste 408
Metairie, LA 70002
Phone: (504) 681-6653
Fax: (504) 838-9903
Email: gdelaup@connicklaw.com
Firm: Attorney at Law
Parish: jefferson
Board District: 2nd - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 24th - Judicial District

Mr. Stephen I Dwyer
Member
3000 W Esplanade Ave N Ste 200
Metairie, LA 70002-3726
Phone: (504) 838-9090
Fax: (504) 838-9187
Email: sdwyer@dwyercambre.com
Firm: Dwyer, Cambre & Suffern, APLC
Parish: jefferson
Board District: 2nd - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 24th - Judicial District

Mr. Val Patrick Exnicios
Member
1515 Poydras St Ste 1400
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: (504) 410-9611
Fax: (504) 410-9937
Email: vpexnicios@exnicioslaw.com
Firm: Liska, Exnicios & Nungesser
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Mr. Darryl J Foster
Member
Energy Centre
1100 Poydras St Ste 2700

New Orleans, LA 70163
Phone: (504) 596-6304
Fax: (504) 596-6301
Email: dfoster@bradleyfirm.com
Firm: Bradley Murchison Kelly & Shea LLC
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Mr. Edmund Jacob Giering IV
Member
402 N 4th St
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: (225) 387-6126
Fax: (225) 387-6153
Email: egiering@braf.org
Firm: Baton Rouge Area Foundation
Parish: east baton rouge
Board District: 5th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 19th - Judicial District

Mr. Barry H Grodsky
Member
1100 Poydras St Ste 2100
New Orleans, LA 70163
Phone: (504) 599-8535
Fax: (504) 599-8501
Email: bgrodsky@taggartmorton.com
Firm: Taggart Morton, LLC
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Mr. C Kevin Hayes
Member
450 Laurel St Ste 1900
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
Phone: (225) 336-5200
Fax: (225) 336-5220
Email: kevin.hayes@arlaw.com
Firm: Adams and Reese, LLP
Parish: east baton rouge
Board District: 5th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 19th - Judicial District

Mr. Philip G Hunter
Member
1916 Gus Kaplan Dr
Alexandria, LA 71301
Phone: (318) 487-1997
Fax: (318) 487-2022
Email: pgh.hunter@me.com
Firm: Hunter & Beck
Parish: rapides
Board District: 6th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 9th - Judicial District

Ms. Chauntis Trenelle Jenkins
Member
704 Carondelet St
New Orleans, LA 70130-3706
Phone: (504) 581-3838
Fax: (504) 581-4069
Email: cjenkins@phjlaw.com
Firm: Porteous, Hainkel & Johnson, LLP
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Ms. Monique Marie Lafontaine
Member
601 Poydras St Ste 2660
New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone: (504) 558-5133
Fax: (504) 681-5223
Email: mlafontaine@lockelord.com
Firm: Locke Lord, LLP
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Ms. Loretta Larsen
Staff Liaison
601 St. Charles Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone: (504) 566-1600
Fax: (504) 566-0930
Email: loretta@lsba.org
Firm: Louisiana State Bar Association
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Mr. Richard K Leefe
Vice-Chair
3900 N Causeway Blvd Ste 1470
Metairie, LA 70002-7253
Phone: (504) 830-3939
Fax: (504) 830-3998
Email: rkleefe@leefegibbs.com
Firm: Leefe Gibbs Sullivan & Dupre, LLC
Parish: jefferson
Board District: 2nd - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 24th - Judicial District

Mr. Kevin R Molloy
Member
4700 Line Ave Ste 200
Shreveport, LA 71106-1533
Phone: (318) 868-2600
Fax: (318) 868-8966
Email: kevinm@simonfitzgerald.com
Firm: Simon, Fitzgerald, Cooke, Reed & Welch
Parish: caddo
Board District: 8th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 1st - Judicial District

Mr. John H Musser IV
Chair
201 Saint Charles Ave Ste 2500
New Orleans, LA 70170
Phone: (985) 809-7670
Fax: (985) 892-4608
Email: jmusser@bellsouth.net
Firm: Law Office of JHM
Parish: saint tammany
Board District: 5th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 22nd - Judicial District

Mr. Charles M Raymond
Member
13551 River Rd
Luling, LA 70070
Phone: (985) 308-1509
Fax: (985) 308-1521
Email: charles@raymondlaw.us
Firm: Attorney at Law
Parish: saint tammany
Board District: 5th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 22nd - Judicial District

Mr. Jeffrey A Riggs
Member
100 E Vermilion Blvd Ste 300
Lafayette, LA 70501-6939
Phone: (337) 326-5777
Fax: (337) 504-3341
Email: jeff.riggs@lewisbrisbois.com
Firm: Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith, LLP
Parish: lafayette
Board District: 3rd - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 15th - Judicial District

Ms. Valerie T Schexnayder
Member
450 Laurel St Ste 1701
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
Phone: (225) 382-5550
Fax: (225) 382-5555
Email: valerie.schexnayder@zurichna.com
Firm: Robicheaux & Collins
Parish: east baton rouge
Board District: 5th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 19th - Judicial District

Mr. Ronald J Sholes
Member
One Shell Square
701 Poydras St Ste 4500

New Orleans, LA 70139
Phone: (504) 581-3234
Fax: (504) 566-0210
Email: sholesrj@arlaw.com
Firm: Adams and Reese, LLP
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Mr. Lawrence P Simon Jr
Member
822 Harding St
Lafayette, LA 70503
Phone: (337) 232-7424
Fax: (337) 267-2398
Email: lpsimon@liskow.com
Firm: Liskow & Lewis, APLC
Parish: lafayette
Board District: 3rd - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 15th - Judicial District

Mr. Patrick A Talley Jr
Board Liaison
365 Canal St Ste 2000
New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone: (504) 584-9220
Fax: (504) 568-9130
Email: talleyp@phelps.com
Firm: Phelps Dunbar, LLP
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Ms. Dylan Tuggle Thriffiley
Member
909 Poydras St Ste 3600
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: (504) 585-3050
Fax: (504) 585-3051
Email: dylan.thriffiley@keanmiller.com
Firm: Kean Miller, LLP
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Ms. Angela White-Bazile
Member
400 Royal St
New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone: (504) 310-2353
Fax: (504) 310-2623
Email: abazile@lasc.org
Firm: Louisiana Supreme Court
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Ms. Sharonda Renell Williams
Member
1300 Perdido St Ste 5E03
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: (504) 658-9920
Fax: (504) 658-9868
Email: shrwilliams@nola.gov
Firm: City of New Orleans Law Dept
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Mr. Zebulon Marcus Winstead
Member
934 3rd St Fl 6
Alexandria, LA 71301
Phone: (318) 445-1488
Fax: (318) 445-9098
Email: zwinstead@crowellandowens.com
Firm: Crowell & Owens
Parish: rapides
Board District: 6th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 9th - Judicial District

Mr. Phillip A Wittmann
Member
546 Carondelet St
New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone: (504) 581-3200
Fax: (504) 596-0804
Email: pwittmann@stonepigman.com
Firm: Stone Pigman Walther Wittmann, LLC
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish



Disclaimer of Liability | Advertisement Disclaimer | Contact Us
Louisiana State Bar Association | 601 St. Charles Avenue | New Orleans, LA 70130 | (800) 421-LSBA(5722) / (504) 566-1600