Nominating Committee

Nominating Committee


The Nominating Committee, which is comprised of representatives elected by and from the districts as set forth in the LSBA's Articles of Incorporation, is charged with nominating individuals to serve as officers and representatives from the state's law schools and the Louisiana State Law Institute.

Committee Members

Mr. Brent B Barriere
District 1A Member
201 Saint Charles Ave Ste 4600
New Orleans, LA 70170
Phone: (504) 556-5525
Fax: (504) 586-5250
Email: bbarriere@fishmanhaygood.com
Firm: Fishman Haygood Phelps Walmsley Willis & Swanson, LLP
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Ms. Adrianne Landry Baumgartner
District 1B Member
408 N Columbia St
Covington, LA 70433-2920
Phone: (985) 246-7430
Fax: (985) 246-7431
Email: abaumgartner@phjlaw.com
Firm: Porteous, Hainkel & Johnson, LLP
Parish: saint tammany
Board District: 5th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 22nd - Judicial District

Mr. Daniel A Cavell
District 2C Member
402 W 4th St
Thibodaux, LA 70301
Phone: (985) 449-7500
Fax: (985) 449-7520
Email: dcavell@bellsouth.net
Firm: Morvant & Cavell
Parish: lafourche
Board District: 3rd - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 17th - Judicial District

Mr. Lawrence Joseph Centola
District 1A Member
338 Lafayette St
New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone: (504) 581-9065
Fax: (504) 581-7635
Email: lcentola@mbfirm.com
Firm: Martzell & Bickford
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Mr. Mark Aaron Cunningham
Chair
201 Saint Charles Ave Fl 50
New Orleans, LA 70170
Phone: (504) 582-8536
Fax: (504) 582-8583
Email: mcunningham@joneswalker.com
Firm: Jones Walker LLP
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Mr. Robert S Dampf
District 3B Member
127 W Broad St Fl 4
One Lakeside Plaza

Lake Charles, LA 70601
Phone: (337) 436-9491
Fax: (337) 493-7210
Email: rsdampf@ssvcs.com
Firm: Stockwell, Sievert, Viccellio, Clements & Shaddock, LLP
Parish: calcasieu
Board District: 4th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 14th - Judicial District

Mr. Steven G Durio
District 3A Member
220 Heymann Blvd
Lafayette, LA 70503
Phone: (337) 233-0300
Fax: (337) 233-0694
Email: durio@dmsfirm.com
Firm: Durio, McGoffin, Stagg & Ackermann
Parish: lafayette
Board District: 3rd - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 15th - Judicial District

Mr. John M Frazier
District 3D Member
333 Texas St Ste 2350
Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone: (318) 226-9100
Fax: (318) 424-5128
Email: jfrazier@wwmlaw.com
Firm: Wiener, Weiss & Madison, APC
Parish: caddo
Board District: 8th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 1st - Judicial District

Mr. Robert A Kutcher
District 2B Member
Two Lakeway Center
3850 N Causeway Blvd Ste 900

Metairie, LA 70002-8130
Phone: (504) 830-3838
Fax: (504) 836-9540
Email: rkutcher@chopin.com
Firm: Chopin, Wagar, Richard & Kutcher, LLP
Parish: jefferson
Board District: 2nd - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 24th - Judicial District

Ms. Loretta Larsen
Staff Liaison
601 St. Charles Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone: (504) 566-1600
Fax: (504) 566-0930
Email: loretta@lsba.org
Firm: Louisiana State Bar Association
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Mr. Blake Steven Leger
District 2A Member
4000 S Sherwood Forest Blvd Ste 403
Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Phone: (225) 368-1494
Fax: (225) 368-1395
Email: bleger@geico.com
Firm: Geico
Parish: east baton rouge
Board District: 5th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 19th - Judicial District

Mr. Robert G Levy
District 3C Member
1101 Bolton Ave Ste B
Alexandria, LA 71301-6888
Phone: (318) 443-7615
Fax: (318) 443-0074
Email: rglevy@rglevy.com
Firm: LaCroix, Levy & Barnett, LLC
Parish: rapides
Board District: 6th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 9th - Judicial District

Mr. Henry Minor Pipes III
District 1A Member
909 Poydras St Ste 2400
New Orleans, LA 70112-4000
Phone: (504) 589-9700
Fax: (504) 589-9701
Email: mpipes@barrassousdin.com
Firm: Barrasso, Usdin, Kupperman, Freeman & Sarver, LLC
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Hon. Raymond S Steib Jr
District 2B Member
200 Derbigny St Ste 3700 Div A
Gretna, LA 70053
Phone: (504) 364-3850
Fax: (504) 365-3347
Email: rays@24jdc.us
Firm: State of LA
Parish: jefferson
Board District: 2nd - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 24th - Judicial District

Mr. Edward J Walters Jr
District 2A Member
12345 Perkins Rd Bldg 1
Baton Rouge, LA 70810
Phone: (225) 236-3636
Fax: (225) 236-3650
Email: walters@lawbr.net
Firm: Walters, Papillion, Thomas, Cullens LLC
Parish: east baton rouge
Board District: 5th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 19th - Judicial District

Mr. Phillip A Wittmann
District 1A Member
546 Carondelet St
New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone: (504) 581-3200
Fax: (504) 596-0804
Email: pwittmann@stonepigman.com
Firm: Stone Pigman Walther Wittmann, LLC
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Mr. Thomas G Zentner Jr
District 3E Member
1507 Royal Ave
Monroe, LA 71201-5609
Phone: (318) 388-4454
Fax: (318) 388-4447
Email: tzentner@nzsslaw.com
Firm: Nelson, Zentner, Sartor & Snellings, LLC
Parish: ouachita
Board District: 7th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 4th - Judicial District



Disclaimer of Liability | Advertisement Disclaimer | Contact Us
Louisiana State Bar Association | 601 St. Charles Avenue | New Orleans, LA 70130 | (800) 421-LSBA(5722) / (504) 566-1600