

Serving the Public. Serving the Profession.

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

June 5, 2025

Contact: Kelly Wells Ponder, LSBA Communications Director

(504)619-0118 • email: kelly.ponder@lsba.org

LSBA Young Lawyers Division's 2025-26 Officers, Council Installed

NEW ORLEANS—The Louisiana State Bar Association Young Lawyers Division's (LSBA YLD) 2025-26 officers and Council were installed June 5 at the LSBA Annual Meeting in Destin, Fla. Louisiana Supreme Court Chief Justice John L. Weimer administered the oath of office.

Collin R. Melancon, a partner/owner of Mansfield Melancon Injury Lawyers in New Orleans was installed as 2025-26 YLD chair.

Other officers sworn in include:

- Chair-Elect **Christopher J. Sellers, Jr.**, an Assistant Vice President & Associate General Counsel at Ochsner Health in New Orleans.
- Secretary **Rachal Cox Cassagne**, an assistant United States attorney for the U.S. District Court, Eastern District of Louisiana, in New Orleans.
- Immediate Past Chair Kristen D. Amond an attorney in New Orleans at Kristen Amond LLC.

Installed as members of the 2025-26 YLD Council were:

District 1: Jennifer Gordon Lampton, research attorney for Judge Nakisha Ervin-Knott, 4th Circuit Court of Appeal, Division A, New Orleans; and Margaret L. Manning, an associate attorney at Stanley Reuter Alford Owen Munson & Paul, LLC in New Orleans.

District 2: Christina K. Guzman, an associate attorney at Jeffrey Hufft, Attorney at Law, LLC, Metairie; and Andrew A. "Andy" Maberry, an associate attorney in the Law Office of Glenn C. McGovern, in Metairie.

District 3: Jared E. Nelson, an associate in the Lafayette office of the law firm Liskow & Lewis, APLC.

District 4: Brooke A. Roach, an attorney in The Roach Law Firm, APLC, in Lake Charles.

District 5: Brad W. Cranmer, a partner in the Baton Rouge office of the law firm Mansfield, Melancon, Cranmer & Dick, LLC; and Mary Catherine Joiner, an associate attorney with the Baton Rouge office of Bradley Murchison Kelly & Shea LLC.

District 6: Ashley U. Johnson-Firven, an associate in the Baton Rouge office of the law firm Hammonds, Sills, Adkins, Guice, Noah & Perkins, LLP.

District 7: Jana Robinson Tuma, legal counsel of U.S. Operations at Drax, based in Monroe.

District 8: Jasmine C. Cooper, an assistant district attorney for the Caddo Parish District Attorney's Office in Shreveport.

At-Large Representative: Josef P. Ventulan, an attorney with the Louisiana State Law Institute in Baton Rouge.

American Bar Association Young Lawyers Division Representative: Joseph T.D. Tran, an associate general counsel for LAMMICO, based in Metairie.

Young Lawyer Member/American Bar Association House of Delegates: Taylor B. Ashworth, an associate in the Baton Rouge office of the law firm Kean Miller, LLP.

Full bios of the Young Lawyers Division officers and Council members are available online at: https://www.lsba.org/YLD/YLDCouncil.aspx
Photos of YLD officers and Council members are available online at: https://www.lsba.org/NewsAndPublications/PressPhotos.aspx?PRPA=120

The Louisiana State Bar Association assists its more than 23,000 members in the practice of law. The statewide association, as part of its multi-faceted mission, promotes and maintains access to justice initiatives for the state's residents, assists the Louisiana Supreme Court in its regulation of the practice of law, upholds the honor of the courts and the profession, and supports programs that increase public understanding of and respect for the law.