2019-20 LSBA Officers and Board of Governors Members Installed

The officers and Board members were installed June 6 in conjunction with the LSBA’s Annual Meeting in Destin, Fla.

Robert A. Kutcher was installed as the 79th LSBA president by Louisiana Supreme Court Chief Justice Bernette Joshua Johnson. Kutcher is managing partner in the Metairie law firm Richard Kutcher Tygier & Luminais, L.L.P.

Alainna R. Mire, chief resilience officer and an assistant attorney for the City of Alexandria, was installed as 2019-20 president-elect. She will assume the presidency in 2020-21.

Patrick A. Talley, Jr., a partner in the New Orleans office of law firm Phelps Dunbar, L.L.P., is beginning his first year of a two-year term as secretary. He also serves as editor of the Louisiana Bar Journal.

Shayna L. Sonnier, a partner in the Lake Charles law firm Hunter, Hunter & Sonnier, L.L.C., is beginning her second year of a two-year term as treasurer.

Barry H. Grodsky, a partner in the New Orleans law firm Taggart Morton, L.L.C., will continue his service to the LSBA as 2019-20 immediate past president.

Scott L. Sternberg, a partner in the law firm Sternberg, Naccari & White, L.L.C., in New Orleans and Baton Rouge, was installed as 2019-20 chair of the LSBA Young Lawyers Division.

Members of the 2019-20 Board of Governors also were installed by Chief Justice Johnson.

First District
• Darryl J. Foster, a partner in the New Orleans office of law firm Bradley Murchison Kelly & Shea, L.L.C.
• Lawrence J. Centola III, a principal member in the New Orleans law firm Martzell, Bickford & Centola.

Second District
• Stephen I. Dwyer, managing partner in the Metairie law firm Dwyer, Cambre & Suffern, A.P.L.C.

Third District
• Shannon Seiler Dartez, an attorney with the Glenn Armentor Law Corporation in Lafayette.

Fourth District
• Todd S. Clemons, founder of Todd Clemons & Associates in Lake Charles.

Fifth District
• Valerie T. Schexnayder, special counsel with law firm Mickey S. deLaup, A.P.L.C., in Baton Rouge.
• Kelly M. Rabalais, chief administrative officer for St. Tammany Parish Government in Mandeville.

Sixth District
• Edward L. Tarpley, Jr., owner of the law firm Edward L. Tarpley, Jr., A.P.L.C., in Alexandria.

Seventh District
• Paul L. Hurd, sole shareholder in Paul Loy Hurd, A.P.L.C., and in Home Title Guaranty Co., both in Monroe.

Eighth District
• Patrick J. Harrington, an attorney practicing in the Shreveport-Bossier area.

At-Large Members
• Monique Y. Metoyer, an assistant district attorney and homicide screening chief for the Caddo Parish District Attorney’s Office in Shreveport.
• Lynn Luker, of counsel in the New Orleans law firm Stanley, Reuter, Ross, Thornton & Alford, L.L.C.
• Tina L. Suggs, in-house counsel for State Farm Insurance Co. in Metairie.

Loyola University College of Law
• Monica Hof Wallace, the Dean Marcel Garsaud, Jr. Distinguished Professor of Law and executive director of the Advocacy Center at Loyola University College of Law in New Orleans.

Southern University Law Center
• Donald W. North, a law professor at Southern University Law Center in Baton Rouge.

Louisiana State Law Institute
• Zelda W. Tucker, a sole practitioner and deputy city attorney for the City of Shreveport.

House of Delegates Liaison Committee
• Chair Shayna B. Morvant, managing partner of the law firm Beevers & Beevers, L.L.P., in Gretna.
• Member Jeffrey A. Riggs, a partner in the Lafayette office of the law firm Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith, L.L.P.
• Member Ann S. Siddall, a sole practitioner and city prosecutor in Vidalia and first assistant district attorney for the 7th Judicial District.

Louisiana State Bar Association
601 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130
(800) 421-LSBA(5722) / (504) 566-1600