Elections: Mire, Talley, Ryan Certified Elected for LSBA, YLD Leadership Positions

Alainna R. Mire of Alexandria and Patrick A. Talley, Jr. of New Orleans have been certified elected for 2019-20 LSBA president-elect and 2019-21 LSBA secretary, respectively, following the close of election qualifying on Oct. 22.

Mire will automatically assume the presidency in 2020-21.

Graham H. Ryan of New Orleans has been certified elected for the position of 2019-20 Young Lawyers Division (YLD) secretary. Current Secretary Carrie L. Jones of Baton Rouge will automatically assume the post of 2019-20 YLD chair-elect and then 2020-21 chair.

First-round voting will begin on Nov. 19 for nine contested leadership positions on the Board of Governors, Nominating Committee and Young Lawyers Division Council. Deadline for electronically casting votes is Monday, Dec. 17. Balloting will be conducted electronically only; no paper ballots will be provided.

Review the lists of candidates in Contested Races and members who have been Certified Elected for their races at:

LSBA News Resources

Louisiana Bar Journal Bar Briefs
Louisiana State Bar Association
601 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130
(800) 421-LSBA(5722) / (504) 566-1600