LSBA Young Lawyers Division’s 2018-19 Officers and Council Installed

The LSBA YLD 2018-19 officers and council members were installed June 7, in conjunction with the LSBA’s Annual Meeting in Destin, Fla.

Dylan T. Thriffiley, assistant vice president of compliance and regulatory affairs for Ochsner Health System in New Orleans, was installed as 2018-19 YLD chair by Louisiana Supreme Court Chief Justice Bernette Joshua Johnson.

Also sworn in as officers were Chair-Elect Scott L. Sternberg, a partner in the New Orleans law firm Sternberg, Naccari & White, L.L.C. (he will assume the chair’s position in 2019-20); Secretary Carrie L. Jones, a partner in the Baton Rouge law firm Shows, Cali & Walsh, L.L.P.; and Immediate Past Chair Bradley J. Tate, tax manager for Carr, Riggs & Ingram, L.L.C., in Metairie.

Justice Johnson also installed members of the 2018-19 YLD Council.

District 1: James E. Courtenay, an attorney with The King Firm, L.L.C., in New Orleans; and Randy J. (RJ) Marse, Jr., an associate in the New Orleans office of the law firm Liskow & Lewis, A.P.L.C.

District 2: Jeffrey D. Hufft, sole member of the law firm Jeffrey D. Hufft, Attorney at Law, L.L.C., in New Orleans; and Shayna B. Morvant, managing partner of the law firm Beevers & Beevers, L.L.P., in Gretna.

District 3: Megan E. Réaux, an associate in the law firm Hill & Beyer, A.P.L.C., in Lafayette.

District 4: Adam P. Johnson, a partner in The Johnson Firm in Lake Charles.

District 5: Loren D. Shanklin, a partner in the law firm Smith Shanklin Sosa, L.L.C., in Baton Rouge; and Kristi W. Richard, a member in the Baton Rouge office of the law firm McGlinchey Stafford, P.L.L.C.

District 6: Jessica Perez Reynolds, an associate in the Plaquemine office of the law firm Pendley, Baudin & Coffin, L.L.P.

District 7: Russell A. Woodard, Jr., a solo practitioner in the Law Offices of Russell A. Woodard, Jr., L.L.C., in Ruston.

District 8: Joshua K. Williams, an assistant district attorney for Caddo Parish in Shreveport.

At-Large Representative: Travis J. Broussard, a partner in the law firm Durio, McGoffin, Stagg & Ackermann in Lafayette.

American Bar Association Young Lawyers Division Representative: Danielle L. Borel, an associate in the Baton Rouge office of the law firm Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson, L.L.P.

Young Lawyer Member/American Bar Association House of Delegates: Graham H. Ryan, an associate in the New Orleans office of the law firm Jones Walker LLP.

LSBA News Resources

Louisiana Bar Journal Bar Briefs
Louisiana State Bar Association
601 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130
(800) 421-LSBA(5722) / (504) 566-1600