Runoff Election Results Certified: 4 Elected

The LSBA runoff election results have been certified, following the close of voting on Feb. 3. Four LSBA members have been elected to leadership positions.

  • C. Kevin Hayes of Baton Rouge was elected to the Board of Governors Fifth District seat.
  • Steven G. (Buzz) Durio of Lafayette was elected to the Nominating Committee District 3A seat.
  • Kassie L. Hargis of Houma and Kristi W. Richard of Baton Rouge were elected to the Young Lawyers Division Council Third District and Fifth District seats, respectively.

LSBA News Resources

Louisiana Bar Journal Bar Briefs
Louisiana State Bar Association
601 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130
(800) 421-LSBA(5722) / (504) 566-1600