Runoff Election Results Certified

Three LSBA members have been certified elected for leadership positions, following the close of runoff balloting on Feb. 6. Shannon S. Dartez of Lafayette was elected to the Third District Board of Governors seat. Valerie T. Schexnayder of Baton Rouge was elected to the Fifth District Board of Governors seat. James E. Courtenay of New Orleans was elected to the First District Young Lawyers Division Council seat.

LSBA News Resources

Louisiana Bar Journal Bar Briefs
Louisiana State Bar Association
601 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130
(800) 421-LSBA(5722) / (504) 566-1600