Online Voting Continues Through Feb. 19

Online voting is underway for runoffs in five LSBA leadership races. Positions are open on the Board of Governors and the Nominating Committee. Runoff balloting (online only) will continue through Feb. 19.

Also, LSBA members are voting on a proposed amendment to the Articles of Incorporation. The amendment was proposed by the Transitioning Lawyers Committee and approved by the House of Delegates on Jan. 18, 2020. Review the January 2020 House of Delegates resolution, which provides additional information on the Articles of Incorporation amendment, at:  

Runoff Races

Board of Governors
(three-year term)
First Board District (1 position)
        Scott L. Sternberg
        Cory J. Vidal
Second Board District (1 position)
        Erin O. Braud
        Sandra K. Cosby
Fifth Board District (1 position)
        Adrian G. Nadeau
        Jack K. Whitehead, Jr.

Nominating Committee (1-year term)
District 1A (1 position)
        Scott L. Sternberg
        Patrick A. Talley, Jr.
District 1B (1 position)
        Clayton J. Borne IV
        Kelly M. Rabalais

To access the "Vote Now" button on the web page, or for more information on the election procedures, go to:

LSBA News Resources

Louisiana Bar Journal Bar Briefs
Louisiana State Bar Association
601 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130
(800) 421-LSBA(5722) / (504) 566-1600