# LOUISIANA STATE BAR ASSOCIATION 2023-24 ELECTIONS CONTESTED RACES

#### LSBA BOARD OF GOVERNORS

**Sixth Board District** 

**Three-Year Term** 

**Vote for 1 Candidate** 

Barry M. Barnett

Douglas L. "Doug" Bryan

Edward L. Tarpley, Jr.

#### LSBA BOARD OF GOVERNORS

**Eighth Board District** 

**Three-Year Term** 

**Vote for 1 Candidate** 

Senáe D. Hall

Aaron R. Wilson

#### LSBA NOMINATING COMMITTEE

District 1A

**One-Year Term** 

#### **Vote for 4 Candidates**

Lawrence J. "Larry" Centola III

Lynn Luker

H. Minor Pipes III

Robert M. "Bob" White

Jay C. "Chris" Zainey, Jr.

#### LSBA NOMINATING COMMITTEE

District 2A

**One-Year Term** 

## **Vote for 2 Candidates**

Kelly E. Balfour

Gideon T. Carter III

**David Abboud Thomas** 

#### LSBA NOMINATING COMMITTEE

District 3A

**One-Year Term** 

# **Vote for 1 Candidate**

Shannon S. Dartez

Blake R. David

Jared E. Nelson

#### LSBA NOMINATING COMMITTEE

**District 3C** 

**One-Year Term** 

# **Vote for 1 Candidate**

Douglas L. "Doug" Bryan

Charles D. Elliott

#### LSBA YOUNG LAWYERS DIVISION COUNCIL

**First Board District** 

**Two-Year Term** 

## **Vote for 1 Candidate**

Margaret L. Manning

Christopher J. "Chris" Sellers, Jr.

Emma J. Short

#### LSBA YOUNG LAWYERS DIVISION COUNCIL

**Second Board District** 

**Two-Year Term** 

## **Vote for 1 Candidate**

Rory V. Bellina

Christina K. "Cristy" Guzman

#### LSBA YOUNG LAWYERS DIVISION COUNCIL

**Fifth Board District** 

**Two-Year Term** 

## **Vote for 1 Candidate**

Brad Cranmer

Jawhay Y. King

Katie B. Meek