Election First-Round Results: 10 Members Certified Elected; 3 Runoff Races Set

Several Louisiana State Bar Association (LSBA) members have been certified elected for leadership positions, following the close of first-round voting on Nov. 20. Runoff races are required for positions on the LSBA Board of Governors, the LSBA Nominating Committee and the LSBA Young Lawyers Division Council.

Runoff voting will begin on Dec. 11. The deadline for electronically casting votes is Friday, Dec. 22.

Runoff Races

Several candidates are facing runoffs. Candidates' profiles are accessible online at: www.lsba.org/BarGovernance/Elections.aspx.

LSBA Board of Governors (three-year term)

Sixth Board District (1 position)

Barry M. Barnett Edward L. Tarpley, Jr.

LSBA Nominating Committee (one-year term)

District 3A (1 position)

Shannon S. Dartez Blake R. David

LSBA Young Lawyers Division Council (two-year term)

First District (1 position)

Margaret L. Manning Christopher J. (Chris) Sellers, Jr.

Certified Elected

Several members have been Certified Elected for their positions.

LSBA Board of Governors

• Eighth Board District: Senae D. Hall.

LSBA Nominating Committee

- District 1A: Lawrence J. (Larry) Centola III, Lynn M. Luker, H. Minor Pipes III and Jay C. (Chris) Zainey, Jr.
- District 2A: Kelly E. Balfour and David Abboud Thomas.
- District 3C: Charles D. Elliott.

LSBA Young Lawyers Division Council

• Second District: Christina K. (Cristy) Guzman.

• Fifth District: Brad W. Cranmer

For more information on the election procedures and the schedule, go to: www.lsba.org/goto/elections.