

Louisiana State Bar Association Young Lawyers Division



September 18, 2023

Dear LSBA Young Lawyers Division Member:

In accordance with Article II(A), Section 5 of the Bylaws of the Young Lawyers Division, the Young Lawyers Division Council has met and nominated the following officer for 2024–2025:

Secretary Quinn K. Brown, Baton Rouge To view the nominee's biography, visit www.lsba.org/goto/elections.

Kristen D. Amond, New Orleans, who currently serves as Chair-Elect, will automatically succeed to the office of Chair for 2024–2025. Collin R. Melancon, New Orleans, who currently serves as Secretary, will automatically succeed to the office of Chair-Elect for 2024–2025.

Additional nominations for Secretary may be made by written petition addressed to the Young Lawyers Division. Due to the rotation of selection of YLD officers, the nominee for Secretary for 2024–2025 *shall not* be a resident of or actively practicing law in the parishes of Orleans, Jefferson, St. Bernard or Plaquemines, based on preferred mailing address. Candidates for the office of Secretary shall not have reached their 39<sup>th</sup> birthday or commenced their 5<sup>th</sup> year of practice, whichever is *later*, before the beginning of the term of office. The term of office commences with the Young Lawyers Division Annual Meeting scheduled for June 5, 2024.

Petitions for nomination must be signed by at least 15 members of the Young Lawyers Division and must be postmarked by **October 16, 2023**. The nominee must include with the petition a short statement of the candidate's qualifications, in the form of a short biography (75 words or less) or resume. Candidate biographies will be placed on the LSBA website.

Nominating petitions must be addressed to the LSBA Young Lawyers Division, 601 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130.

Sincerely,

alle Melaun

Collin R. Melancon Secretary

CRM/jf