

DATE:	SEPTEMBER 16, 2024
TO:	MEMBERS OF THE LOUISIANA STATE BAR ASSOCIATION
RE:	ACTION OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE

## Dear Members:

In accordance with Article VI, Section 4 of the Articles of Incorporation, as amended, the Nominating Committee has met and has nominated the following individuals:

- Curtis R. Joseph, Jr. of Shreveport, President-Elect 2025-2026; and
- Bradley J. Tate of New Orleans, Secretary 2025-2027.

To view the nominees' biographies, visit <u>www.lsba.org/goto/elections</u>.

Edward J. Walters, Jr. of Baton Rouge, President-Elect for 2024-2025, will automatically succeed to the office of President for 2025-2026.

Article VI, Section 6 provides:

Additional nominations for President-Elect and Treasurer may be made by written petition addressed to the Board of Governors, signed by not less than twenty-five (25) active members in good standing, and delivered to the Secretary within a delay to be fixed by the Board of Governors.

In accordance with the procedures determined by the Board of Governors, such petitions addressed to the Board of Governors (at 601 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130) must be postmarked by United States postmark or otherwise received not later than **Monday**, **October 14**, **2024**.

Yours very truly,

Valerie T. Schermayder

Valerie T. Schexnayder 2023-2025 Secretary Louisiana State Bar Association

VTS/jf