Members Certified Elected for Leadership Positions; 1 Runoff Set

Several LSBA members have been certified elected for leadership positions on the Board of Governors, Nominating Committee, Young Lawyers Division Council and the American Bar Association House of Delegates, following the close of first-round voting on Nov. 18. One runoff election is scheduled.

Andrew A. (Andy) Maberry and Conner J. LeBlanc are in the runoff election for the LSBA Young Lawyers Division Council's Second Board District seat. Runoff election voting will begin on Dec. 9 and run through Dec. 19.

Also, LSBA members approved an amendment to the LSBA's Articles of Incorporation relating to a change in the Young Lawyers Division Bylaws. The amendment states: "Every member of the Louisiana State Bar Association who has not reached the age of forty (40) years or who has been admitted to the practice of law for fewer than five (5) years, as of the beginning of the Association's fiscal year on July 1, whichever is later, is by virtue thereof a member of the Young Lawyers' Division."

The following members have been Certified Elected for their leadership positions.

Board of Governors First Board District Lindsey A. Cheek Fourth Board District Todd S. Clemons Fifth Board District Christopher K. (Chris) Jones Nominating Committee District 1A Kristen D. Amond Barry H. Grodsky H. Minor Pipes III Jay C. (Chris) Zainey, Jr. District 2A

Hon. Kelly E. Balfour Carrie LeBlanc Jones

District 3A

Shannon S. Dartez

District 3B

John L. (Lee) Hoffoss, Jr.

District 3E

C.A. (Hap) Martin III

Young Lawyers Division Council First District Jennifer Gordon Lampton **Fifth District** Mary Catherine Joiner

American Bar Association House of Delegates Membership at Large

David F. Bienvenu