Diversity Committee

Diversity Committee


The mission of this committee is to assess the level of racial, ethnic, national origin, religion, gender, age, sexual orientation and disability diversity within all components of the legal profession in Louisiana; to identify barriers to the attainment of full and meaningful representation and participation in the legal profession by persons of diverse backgrounds; and to propose programs and methods by which the LSBA can most effectively work to remove those barriers and achieve greater diversity.



Diversity Committee Members

Mr. Paul Stephen Tuano Balanon
Member
701 Poydras St Ste 3500
New Orleans, LA 70139
Phone: (504) 648-3840
Fax:
Email: paul.balanon@ogletreedeakins.com
Firm: Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, PC
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Ms. Adrejia LaJoy Ann Boutte
Member
601 Poydras St Ste 2300
New Orleans, LA 70130-6078
Phone: (504) 561-5700
Fax:
Email: alboutte@christovich.com
Firm: Christovich & Kearney
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Mr. James D Caldwell
Ex-Officio Member
122 N Cedar St
Tallulah, LA 71282
Phone: (225) 326-6769
Fax: (225) 326-6796
Email: taylorc@ag.state.la.us
Firm: LA Attorney General's Office
Parish: east baton rouge
Board District: 5th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 19th - Judicial District

Mr. Ariel A Campos Sr
Ad Hoc
1020 Surrey St
Lafayette, LA 70501
Phone: (337) 237-4320
Fax: (337) 237-8839
Email: ariel@la-law.org
Firm: Acadiana Legal Service Corp
Parish: lafayette
Board District: 3rd - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 15th - Judicial District

Ms. Christina Leigh Carroll
Member
2540 Severn Ave Ste 400
Metairie, LA 70002
Phone: (504) 885-9994
Fax: (504) 885-9969
Email: ccarroll@ruspclaw.com
Firm: Robein, Urann, Spencer, Picard & Cangemi, APLC
Parish: jefferson
Board District: 2nd - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 24th - Judicial District

Mr. Derrick Edwards
Member
1615 Poydras St Ste 1250
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: (504) 592-4600
Fax: (504) 592-4641
Email: dedwards@uwmlaw.com
Firm: Usry, Weeks & Matthews, APLC
Parish: jefferson
Board District: 2nd - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 24th - Judicial District

Mr. Marcus Eugene Edwards
Member
1550 Creswell Ave
Shreveport, LA 71101
Phone: (318) 222-2135
Fax: (318) 222-6420
Email: marcus@msrlaw.com
Firm: Mayer, Smith & Roberts, LLP
Parish: caddo
Board District: 8th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 1st - Judicial District

Hon. Elizabeth E Foote
Ex-Officio Member
300 Fannin St Ste 4300
Shreveport, LA 71101-3083
Phone: (318) 934-4780
Fax: (318) 934-4784
Email: elizabeth_foote@lawd.uscourts.gov
Firm: US Courts
Parish: caddo
Board District: 8th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 1st - Judicial District

Ms. LaWanda Batiste Gibson
Member
1 Lakeshore Dr Ste 800
Lake Charles, LA 70629
Phone: (337) 439-0377
Fax: (337) 439-0636
Email: lgibson@la-law.org
Firm: Acadiana Legal Service Corp
Parish: calcasieu
Board District: 4th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 14th - Judicial District

Ms. Lauren Elizabeth Godshall
Member
228 Saint Charles Ave Ste 1200
New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone: (504) 524-8556
Fax: (504) 524-8703
Email: laurengodshall@curryandfriend.com
Firm: Curry & Friend, APLC
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Ms. Franchesca Lynette Hamilton-Acker
Member
1020 Surrey St
Lafayette, LA 70501
Phone: (337) 237-4320
Fax: (337) 237-8839
Email: franchesca@la-law.org
Firm: Acadiana Legal Service Corp
Parish: lafayette
Board District: 3rd - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 15th - Judicial District

Mr. Christopher Bondreak Hebert
Member
4552 Winnebago St
Baton Rouge, LA 70805
Phone: (225) 610-4331
Fax:
Email: hebertlaw@gmail.com
Firm: LA Attorney General's Office
Parish: east baton rouge
Board District: 5th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 19th - Judicial District

Hon. Karen K Herman
Member
2700 Tulane Ave Sec I
New Orleans, LA 70119
Phone: (504) 658-9310
Fax: (504) 658-9311
Email: kherman@criminalcourt.org
Firm: State of LA
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Mr. Paul Damon Hesse
Member
61025 Highway 1091
Slidell, LA 70458
Phone: (985) 643-2413
Fax: (985) 649-5830
Email: paul@joneslagarde.com
Firm: Jones Lagarde, LLC
Parish: saint tammany
Board District: 5th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 22nd - Judicial District

Ms. Chauntis Trenelle Jenkins
Co-Chair
704 Carondelet St
New Orleans, LA 70130-3706
Phone: (504) 581-3838
Fax: (504) 581-4069
Email: cjenkins@phjlaw.com
Firm: Porteous, Hainkel & Johnson, LLP
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Hon. Quintillis Kenyatta Lawrence
Member
300 North Blvd Ste 2201
Baton Rouge, LA 70801
Phone: (225) 389-2562
Fax: (225) 389-5690
Email: qlawrence@brgov.com
Firm: 19th JDC
Parish: east baton rouge
Board District: 5th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 19th - Judicial District

Mr. Wayne J Lee
Ex-Officio Member
546 Carondelet St
New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone: (504) 593-0814
Fax: (504) 596-0814
Email: wlee@stonepigman.com
Firm: Stone Pigman Walther Wittmann, LLC
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Ms. Kelly McNeil Legier
Staff Liaison
654 Main St
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: (225) 342-9978
Fax: (225) 342-8773
Email: kellylegier@aol.com
Firm: Division of Administrative Law
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Mr. Luis Arturo Leitzelar
Co-Chair
Four United Plaza
8555 United Plaza Blvd

Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone: (225) 248-2136
Fax: (225) 248-3036
Email: lleitzelar@joneswalker.com
Firm: Jones Walker LLP
Parish: east baton rouge
Board District: 5th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 19th - Judicial District

Ms. Maria Pabon Lopez
Ex-Officio Member
7214 Saint Charles Ave Box 901
New Orleans, LA 70118
Phone: (504) 861-5405
Fax:
Email: mlopez@loyno.edu
Firm: Loyola University New Orleans
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Mr. David D Meyer
Ex-Officio Member
6329 Freret St
New Orleans, LA 70118
Phone: (504) 865-5937
Fax: (504) 862-8857
Email: Meyer@tulane.edu
Firm: Tulane Law School
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Ms. Yolanda Denise Montgomery
Ad Hoc
11 Dupont Cir NW Ste 900
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: (972) 999-3165
Fax:
Email: yolanda.montgomery@seiufunds.org
Firm: Attorney at Law
Parish:
Board District: Out of State
Judicial District: Out of State

Ms. V Elaine Boyle Patin
Ad Hoc
1662 Harding Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70807-5442
Phone: (225) 775-7957
Fax:
Email: patine@ag.state.la.us
Firm: LA Dept of Justice
Parish: east baton rouge
Board District: 5th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 19th - Judicial District

Mr. Freddie Pitcher Jr
Ex-Officio Member
2 Roosevelt Steptoe Dr
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Phone: (225) 771-2552
Fax: (225) 771-2474
Email: fpitcher@sulc.edu
Firm: Southern University
Parish: east baton rouge
Board District: 5th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 19th - Judicial District

Mr. Michael Ray Robinson
Member
2216 Magazine St
New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone: (504) 525-1500
Fax:
Email: rayrobin68@hotmail.com
Firm: Irpino Law Firm
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Mr. Ronald Joseph Scalise Jr
Board Liaison
6329 Freret St Ste 359a
New Orleans, LA 70118
Phone: (504) 865-5958
Fax: (504) 862-8844
Email: rscalise@tulane.edu
Firm: Tulane Law School
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Ms. Chantell Marie Smith
Member
102 W Pujo St
Lake Charles, LA 70601
Phone: (337) 214-6800
Fax: (337) 491-2208
Email: csmith5@lwc.la.gov
Firm: LA Workforce Commission
Parish: calcasieu
Board District: 4th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 14th - Judicial District

Ms. Shirley A Snyder
Member
343C Keyser Hall
Natchitoches, LA 71497
Phone: (318) 357-6963
Fax: (318) 357-6966
Email: snyders@nsula.edu
Firm: Northwestern State University
Parish:
Board District: Out of State
Judicial District: Out of State

Mr. Scott Jerome Spivey
Member
815 Dauphine St Ste D
New Orleans, LA 70116
Phone: (504) 684-4904
Fax:
Email: scotts@spiveyesq.com
Firm: Scott J Spivey Esq, APLC
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Hon. Max N Tobias Jr
Member
410 Royal St Fl 3
New Orleans, LA 70130-2199
Phone: (504) 412-6074
Fax: (504) 412-6077
Email: mnt@la4th.org
Firm: State of LA
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Mr Jack M Weiss III
Ex-Officio Member
Chancellor LSU
Paul M Hebert Law Center

Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-8491
Fax: (225) 578-8491
Email: jmweiss@law.lsu.edu
Firm: LA State University
Parish: east baton rouge
Board District: 5th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 19th - Judicial District

Ms. Ruth Bailey Wesley
Ad Hoc
2 Roosevelt Steptoe Dr
Baton Rouge, LA 70807
Phone: (225) 771-2552
Fax:
Email:
Firm: State of LA
Parish: east baton rouge
Board District: 5th - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 19th - Judicial District

Ms. Angela White-Bazile
Ad Hoc
400 Royal St
New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone: (504) 310-2353
Fax: (504) 310-2359
Email: abazile@lasc.org
Firm: LA Supreme Court
Parish: orleans
Board District: 1st - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: Orleans Parish

Ms. Sheila Marie Wilkinson
Member
C/o Darryl Harrison, Llc
531 Atlantic Ave

New Orleans, LA 70114
Phone: (504) 383-5353
Fax: (504) 324-0841
Email: sheila@smwplc.com
Firm: Law Offices of Sheila M Wilkinson, PLC
Parish: jefferson
Board District: 2nd - LSBA Board District
Judicial District: 24th - Judicial District



Disclaimer of Liability | Advertisement Disclaimer | Contact Us
Louisiana State Bar Association | 601 St. Charles Avenue | New Orleans, LA 70130 | (800) 421-LSBA(5722) / (504) 566-1600