Election: LSBA Members Certified Elected; 5 Runoffs Set; Amendment Approved

More LSBA members were certified elected for leadership positions following the close of first-round voting on Dec. 16. Runoff elections are needed to fill positions on the Board of Governors and the Nominating Committee. Runoff balloting (online only) will begin Jan. 27 and continue through Feb. 19.

Listed below are candidates who have been Certified Elected for their races and the Runoff Races.

Also, the amendment to the Articles of Incorporation requiring a 75% super majority to pass House resolutions was approved.

Certified Elected

Nominating Committee
• District 1A: Lawrence J. Centola III, Barry H. Grodsky and Phillip A. Wittmann.
• District 2B: Shayna Beevers Morvant and Raymond S. Steib.
• District 2C: Nicholas J. Zeringue.
• District 3A: Blake R. David.
• District 3B: J. Lee Hoffoss, Jr.
• District 3C: Robert G. Levy.
• District 3E: Thomas M. Hayes III.

Young Lawyers Division Council
• First District: Collin R. Melancon.
• Second District: Betty A. Maury.
• Third District: Megan E. Reaux.
• Fifth District: Loren D. Shanklin Fleshman.

American Bar Association House of Delegates
• Jacqueline M. Epstein and Richard K. Leefe.

Runoff Races

Board of Governors (three-year term)
First Board District (1 position)
        Scott L. Sternberg
        Cory J. Vidal
Second Board District (1 position)
        Erin O. Braud
        Sandra K. Cosby
Fifth Board District (1 position)
        Adrian G. Nadeau
        Jack K. Whitehead, Jr.

Nominating Committee (1-year term)
District 1A (1 position)
        Scott L. Sternberg
        Patrick A. Talley, Jr.
District 1B (1 position)
        Clayton J. Borne IV
        Kelly M. Rabalais

For more information on the election procedures and the schedule, go to:

LSBA News Resources

Louisiana Bar Journal Bar Briefs
Louisiana State Bar Association
601 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130
(800) 421-LSBA(5722) / (504) 566-1600