Pro Bono & Children's Law Awards Nominations

The Louisiana State Bar Association Pro Bono Publico and Children’s Law Awards celebrate the best in the legal profession by acknowledging those attorneys and other public interest professionals who have gone beyond their professional duties to ensure access to our legal system for those without the ability to hire an attorney. Awards are given in the following categories:
  • Career Public Interest Award
  • David A. Hamilton Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Friend of Pro Bono Award
  • Pro Bono Publico Award
  • Law Student Award
  • Century Club Award
  • Children’s Law Award

Recipients of the 2020 awards were notified in mid-March. We thank all those who submitted a nomination to recognize the generous hard work of their colleagues.

Due to the COVID-19 public health crisis, the awards ceremony and reception scheduled for Tuesday, May 5, 2020 have been postponed indefinitely. We are following the guidance of government and public health officials, and will share details regarding how and when the award winners will be recognized as soon as we are able.

Louisiana State Bar Association
601 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130
(800) 421-LSBA(5722) / (504) 566-1600